OFFICIAL RESULTS Method Race Wheels Laughlin Desert Classic Presented by Canidae Tap It

Thanks to all our racers for a successful race in Laughlin, Nevada. #1570 Harley Letner  took first in Class 1500, and  the overall win, with  #1 Jason Voss taking First in Trick Truck Class, 2nd Overall.

Official Results

Race 1

Race 2

Race 3

Race 4

Race 5

2017 Television Dates-

Method Race Wheels Laughlin Desert Classic presented by Canidae Tap It

6/17/17 – 12:30 pm EST/ 9:30 am PST (NBC Sports Network)

   Re-air – 6/21/17 4 pm EST/ 1 pm PST (NBC Sports Network)

7/7/17 – 2 am EST/ 7/6/1711 pm PST (MAVTV)

Re-Air – 7/7/17- 5 am EST/ 2am PST (MAVTV)

Complete Unofficial Results:   2017_Unofficial_LDC_Overall_       All_Races 2017_Unofficial_LDC_By_Class

The 2nd Annual Method Race Wheels Laughlin Desert Classic presented by Canidae Tap It will be May 11-14, 2017.  The 2016 event was a huge success and we’re excited to be back in Laughlin!  Festivities begin on Thursday, May 11, so come early and get involved in all the event has to offer!  We have great race sponsors in Method Race Wheels, Canidae Tap It and Laughlin Tourism Commission, thank you for your support of this great event!  Come to Laughlin on May 11 and make this your traditional Mother’s Day weekend!  We love our Mom’s!

Day One Results

By Class

Overall

Trial Results

Class 1500

Trick truck

Penalties

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 – Draw day for Start Positions, have your entry form in by April 24th!

Thursday, May 11, 2017 – Parade of Champions down Casino Drive, Time Trials and Method Race Wheels Welcome Party!

Friday, May 12, 2017 – Registration at the Aquarius Hotel & Casino, Tech & Contingency at the Tropicana Hotel & Casino, Drivers Meeting at the Aquarius Hotel & Casino

Saturday, May 13, 2017 – Race Day 1

Sunday, May 14, 2017 – Race Day 2, Awards ~ Happy Mother’s Day, we love our BITD Moms!!!

Entry List – Please review and get changes to us by Friday May 5th – Updated 5/2/17

Minor Release Form – any minor 17 years and younger must fill out a minor form and have it notarized.  We have a notary at registration, the fee is $5

Membership Form – if you are racing you must be a member of Best In The Desert, membership is January-December

Volunteer Form – we always need help and you get the best seat on the course, volunteer early, we need to know if you can help at least 2-3 weeks out

Vol Insurance – release form